M.Ed. Portfolio Blog Series: Oral Comps

This coming Saturday I will be defending my master’s portfolio and I wanted to share some of my hard work with others who won’t attend my defense.  We often spend so much time creating artifacts of our learning, whether it be a document, video, song, web page, etc., to only have it viewed by a relatively small number of people.  I wanted to do something different and share my work with as many people as possible, because I’ve worked hard over the last three years and have grown tremendously as an educator during that time.  So, every day (almost) this week I will post about my experiences and share my reflections, with the hope that some conversation can be created about what I’ve done over the last three years and keep our learning going well past my defense.  Today I’ll share my presentation with you.

Well, today was the day.  I travelled to Ames today and defended my portfolio and really had a great time.  I’m not going to go into much detail beyond sharing my presentation.  What I am going to do, however, is open my portfolio up for comments on Facebook.  If you want to share in my learning, please feel free to go here and add your comments so we can keep the conversation going!

Leave a Reply

